Skills Classes for New Machine Owners

These Skills Classes are free for customers who purchased new machines from one of our two stores. Learn how to use your new machine! You must register prior to class.
Call Dover (302) 674-9030 or Milford (302) 422-9009 to schedule a class
Bring your machine, scissors, thread, note pad and pen for notes.

What Class Should I Take?
#1 Basic Machines
All customers who have not purchased a new machine since 1995. (Persons who buy an Embroidery only machine would not need this class.)This class will start with the threading, bobbin winding, and basic machine and fabric handling. You will learn how to use the basic attachments for basic sewing including buttonholes (4-step or 1-step). You will also learn how to choose the proper needles and the care and troubleshooting of your machine.
#2 Electronic Machines
For all new owners of electronic machines. The class will cover stitch selection, memories, keyhole buttonholes, and the special features of electronic machines that are not available on mechanical machines.
#3 Embroidery Machines
This class will be for all machines that do the professional Style Embroidery. We will discuss the design selection and editing features of the embroidery machines. We will also discuss threads and stabilizers and embroider a design in class.
#4 PC (Computer) Programs
This class will be discussing the use of the Computer with the machines. You will learn to transfer designs to the machine, using a direct connection, Compact Flash Card or Jump Drive. We will also discuss the basic use of the computer and the various software programs that are available.
#5 Large Machines
If you purchased a Janome 15,000, 12,000, 9900, 11000, 8900, 8200, 7700, or 6600 please look for large machine classes below #1, #2, #3. All these machines take #1 and #2. If you purchased a Janome 15,000, 12,000,11000, or 9900 you will also take #3 embroidery.


Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Basic Machines 1:30 p.m.
Basic Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Electronic Machines 1:30 p.m.
Electronic Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Embroidery Machines 1:30 p.m.
Embroidery Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
PC Software 1:30 p.m.
PC Software 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Sergers 1:30 p.m.
Sergers 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Basic Machines 1:30 p.m.
Basic Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Electronic Machines 1:30 p.m.
Electronic Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Embroidery Machines 1:30 p.m.
Embroidery Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017
PC Software 1:30 p.m.
PC Software 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Basic Machines 1:30 p.m.
Basic Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Electronic Machines 1:30 p.m.
Electronic Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Embroidery Machines 1:30 p.m.
Embroidery Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
PC Software 1:30 p.m.
PC Software 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Basic Machines 1:30 p.m.
Basic Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Electronic Machines 1:30 p.m.
Electronic Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Embroidery Machines 1:30 p.m.
Embroidery Machines 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
PC Software 1:30 p.m.
PC Software 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Basic Machines 10:30 a.m.
Basic Machines 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Electronic Machines 10:30 a.m.
Electronic Machines 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Embroidery Machines 10:30 a.m.
Embroidery Machines 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017
PC Software 10:30 a.m.
PC Software 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Sergers 10:30 a.m.
Sergers 1:30 p.m.

Back to Home Page